13 Days: The Siege and Battle of the Alamo

I have not been able to work on my model very much at all the past 6 months because I have been involved in creating a web-based application that illustrates the events around the Alamo during the 13 day siege.  For each day of the siege an animated and interactive map is displayed that shows the evolving tactical situation for the Texian and Mexican forces.  The app uses the Microsoft Silverlight platform and runs on popular browsers  on PCs and Macs.

Here is a link to the most current version:  13 Days: The Siege and Battle of the Alamo

I had the pleasure of demonstrating the app at the Alamo during the 175th anniversary of the battle.

I was able to get some great photos of the walls of the Alamo and Long Barrack that I hope can be used for improved textures in my model.

Leave a Reply

